Conferences of DTE Institutions
Directorate of Technical Education
KERALA (Government of Kerala)


7th Asian Joint Workshop on Thermophysics and Fluid Science - Organized by the Department of Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering Trivandrum in association with the APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University, Kerala during November 21-24, 2018

The Asian Joint Workshop on Thermophysics and Fluid Science (AJWTF) is an international conference organized biennially. The conference was established by the collaborative efforts of three distinguished professors - Prof. Heuy Dong Kim from the Republic of Korea, Prof. Toshiaki Setoguchi from Japan and Prof. Shen Yu from the People’s Republic of China. The conference primarily aims to provide a platform for the presentation and to forge collaborations on state of the art research activities among the researchers from the Asian countries. This year’s conference AJWTF 7, held at Trivandrum, India is the seventh in the series of the biennial colloquia that started at Qufu, China (2006) followed by Luoyang, China (2008), Matsue, Japan (2010), Busan, South Korea (2012), Nagasaki, Japan (2014) and Guilin, China (2016).


AJWTF 7 will feature invited keynote lectures by distinguished experts from Asia in the field of fluids and thermal science. Different aspects of theoretical, computational and experimental methods in fluids and thermal sciences will be presented and discussed during the course of the conference. The invited lectures and a number of parallel technical sessions will be spread over the three days of the conference. A symposium tour is scheduled to be conducted during the conference, in which the participants can experience and enjoy the local attractions, culture and cuisine.


The organizers of AJWTF 7 sincerely hope that this edition of the conference will bring together experts from the academia and industry along with young researchers and enable them towards attaining the common goal of cooperation and advancement of science among the Asian countries.


The Conference Website is

Download Brochure from here



Address Hours Of Operation
Padmavilasom Street, FORT P.O Mon  To  Sat  10 AM to  5PM
Thiruvananthapuram Second Saturday Holiday
Kerala India Pin 695023  
Phone No: 0471-2561200.